MikesBikes World Champs

2016 MikesBikes World Championship Competition Results

The difference between a successful person and others is not a lack of strength, not a lack of will knowledge, but rather a lack of will.”

-Vince Lombardi

Our 2016 MikesBikes World Champions, Helen Wheels from Algonquin College secured the top position, becoming the “Best of the Best” and Bat Wheels from the University of Auckland who came in at a well-deserved second place. These top two teams certainly had the will to succeed and win the competition.

Helen Wheels and Bat Wheels started strong and performed consistently throughout the competition. They consistently adapted to their market, made growth-oriented decisions and remained true to their firm’s mission. Both firms developed and executed excellent business strategies which saw them rise to the top.

Our two winners had the following to say:


First Place: Helen Wheels from Algonquin College

“That was a very aggressive first round by everyone. Even though the ending SHVs may not reflect it, the first few rollovers were challenging. It was fun competing with everyone and putting concepts I learned from school into practice.”

-Joshua Kalman

2016 MWC First Place Holder Joshua Kalman


Second Place: Bat Wheels from the University of Auckland

“I never knew running my own company could be so much fun.  Smartsims has provided us with a great business simulation and I will miss being a part of this competition.”

Mohammad Sami Siddiq

2016 MWC Second Place Holder M Sami

Congratulations to both teams and thank you to everyone who participated! It was another great year full of intense competition.

Here’s the Final Round’s Rollover Results:

Pos Firm SHV School Team Members
1 Helen Wheels $291.13 Algonquin College Joshua Kalman
2 Bat Wheels $119.88 University of Auckland Mohammad Sami Siddiq
3 Dr Sprocket $106.48 University of Auckland Nicholas Goddard | Meng Zhang | Tingyu Fu | Yanxin Jiang | Philipp Noack
4 2 of the 3 Stooges $1.55 Bethany College Josh Hickok | Tanner Wallace
5 Top Air $1.44 Waikato Institute of Technology Qi Zeng | Li Zhang
6 Bonilla Ice $0.01 Santa Clara University Brian Bonilla
7 Holy Spokes Inc $0.01 University of Idaho Zachary Thomas
8 Tortoise Inc $0.01 Drexel University Alexander Kaloudis

You can view the current and past winners here.